You are here
Home > Inshore Racing > Star Sailors League Day 1 – Watch Live!

Star Sailors League Day 1 – Watch Live!

Watch the opening day of the Star Sailors League live from The Bahamas as a fleet of 25 Star boat crews – including some of the greatest Olympic sailors of all time like Brazil’s Robert Scheidt (five golds) and Britain’s Iain Percy (two golds and a silver) – battle it out on Nassau’s Montagu Bay.

The regatta begins with four days of qualification rounds for all 25 pairings, before the star-studded field gets broken down in the knockout stages to a Quarter Final and Semi Final and then culminates in the Grand Final on December 8.

Racing is scheduled to start at 1300 EST/1800 UTC/1900 CEST with live coverage beginning 30 minutes before the first warning signal.

 

Similar Articles

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Top